37 Rhinebeck students named AP scholars

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

Thirty-seven students at Rhinebeck High School have earned the designation of AP Scholar by the College Board in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement (AP) exams.

The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on students’ performance on AP exams, which they took in May 2012.

At Rhinebeck High School, 20 students qualified for the AP Scholar Award by completing at least three AP exams with grades of 3 or higher. They are: Christy Agrawal, Sarah Ayton, Patrick Bergin, David Chernack, Michelle Dewkett, Nicolas Fesser, Carolyn Goldstone, Alexandria Hammond, Brian Hanson, Aaron Hoffman, Zachary Karas, Karen Kirker, Noel Lembke, Bailey Lyons, Juliette Maugeri, Kirsten Schweppe, Sam Tigges, Matilda Tucker, David Williams, and Casimir Wills.

Six students earned the AP Scholar with Honor Award: Kathryn Clark, Zoe Ettinger, Nicole Fasolino, Alex Newman, Sean Phelan, and Eric Rosenzweig. This award is given to students who receive an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on at least four of the exams.

Eleven students received the AP Scholar with Distinction Award for getting an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on at least five exams. They are: Adam Baker, Nathaniel Hatter, Nicholas Hatter, Lauren Heller, Marcia Lee, Corey Sansola, Elizabeth Stone, Hannah Tobias, Thomas Vaccaro, and Clara Woolner.

One student was named a National AP Scholar: John Marvin received an average score of at least 4 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on at least eight exams.

Rhinebeck High School includes 10 AP courses in its program of studies.

0 Flares Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Twitter 0 LinkedIn 0 0 Flares ×